Meet Our Staff

Below is a list of all staff at Blackthorns.

Mrs Marianne Brand Principal
Designated Member of Staff for Child Protection
Mr Tom Jordan Vice Principal
Inclusion Manager
Teacher in Charge of SSC
Mrs Wendy Paul Inclusion Team
Mrs Sarah Neller Reception Class Teacher
EYFS/Key Stage 1 Manager
Maths Co-ordinator
Miss Rosa Sanders Year 1 Teacher
Miss Jane Chapman Year 2 Teacher
Mrs Sally Carr Year 3 Teacher
Mrs Louise Highton Year 4 Teacher
Computing Co-ordinator
Mr Mark Tugwell Year 5 Teacher
PE Co-ordinator
Mrs Hannah Dodd Year 6 Teacher
Key Stage 2 Manager
Mrs Cate Jago Year 6 Teacher
Curriculum Manager
Mrs Claire Allen Part Time Year 1
Part Time Year 6
SMSC Co-ordinator
Mrs Kayleigh Jackson Part Time Reception Class
Mrs Anna Montiel Teacher in the SSC
Mrs Emma Cheeseman Maternity Leave
Mrs Sue Hughes Supply Teacher
Mrs Dawn Smith Supply Teacher
Mrs Helen Moffatt Specialist Music Teacher
Mrs Emilie Robinson Specialist Modern Foreign Languages
Miss Ellie Farmer Graduate Teacher
Mrs Liz Fowler Learning Mentor
Mrs Karen Ripley Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Teaching Assistant (Year 6)
Mrs Helen Thomas Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Teaching Assistant (Year 5)
Mrs Gemma Sawyer SEND Teaching Assistant
Mrs Rachel Hepworth SEND Teaching Assistant
Miss Rebecca Forrest SEND Teaching Assistant
Mrs Sarah Gillies SEND Teaching Assistant
Mrs Lisa Colbourne SEND Teaching Assistant
Mrs Claire Wheller Teaching Assistant (Year 2)
Mrs Jenny Casey Teaching Assistant (Year 1)
Mrs Simone Ware Teaching Assistant (Year 1)
Mr Jacob Neller Teaching Assisant (Year 3)
Mrs Kate Manning Teaching Assisant (Reception)
Midday Meals Supervisor
Mrs Emma Taylor Teaching Assistant (Year 4)
Midday Meals Supervisor
Mrs Nikki Dickinson Teaching Assistant (Year 5)
Mrs Angela Day School Secretary
Mrs Karen Ramsbottom Business Manager
Mrs Rachel Gambiragio Finance Assistant
Miss Rachael Spencer Admin Assistant
Midday Meals Supervisor
Miss Barbara L’Angellier IT Technician
Mr Nigel Davis Premises Officer
Midday Meals Supervisor
Mrs Vanessa Tucknott Midday Meals Supervisor